Select Page

Summer Camp Sign-up Please RSVP

Hello Troop,

We have reserved a week at Camp Pioneer for our Troop, Sunday, July 21st to Saturday July 27th.
The cost is $350/scout plus some additional transportation costs.
We will get a free t-shirt for each scout by registering early!

Please reply if you want to sign up for summer camp. The scouts listed below have said that they want to go, but if you have changed your mind, please let us know ASAP. We have to have a final number by May 1st.

Karen King

Summer Camp Sign-up
Camp Pioneer (July 21-27)
Andrew Hruby
Derek McCornick
Derek Saxman
Duncan Yozzo
Elijah Henderson
Ethan Phan
Ian Clevenger
Jack Olson
Jack Selberg
Joshua Hebert
Josiah MacPherson
Justin Gamble
Kameron Darling
Logan Darling
Sean Gaudette
Taylor Altmiller
Wiley Watts
Zane Grace


Scouters and Scouts,

There will be a regular troop meeting on March 12 at ECS. (the CLIMBING INSTRUCTION has been cancelled and will be re-scheduled for April BEFORE the SMITH ROCK campout).

For those of you who ordered CAMP CARDS Madeleine will hopefully have the amount that she requested. The Council has not confirmed our order. We will know on Tuesday.

March 19 Christy McCormick is planning an Archery Merit Badge instruction class. Christy is a competitive archer. She will be putting kits together for each scout. This will will be a very informative class!

Have a great week!!!

Friends of Scouting Annual Campaign at the Court of Honor March 5th

Visiting us at the Court of Honor Tuesday night will be a couple of representatives from our Council to present the “Friends of Scouting” Annual Campaign, as usual. Please come prepared to support the Oregon Trail Council in this way, if at all possible. Pledge cards will be collected. Remember that your contribution helps to support the Council’s camp properties that we use, along with strengthening the programming for our Scouts.

Many thanks!

MARCH 5th Court of Honor Details from our Advancement Coodinator


This week is Court of Honor! We will be starting at 7pm, and should be done around 8pm, in time for goodies and good company!

We will have 45 merit badges to hand out. If your scout is on the following list, they will be receiving at least one merit badge:

Andrew Hruby, Connor Griffiths, Derek McCormick, Derek Saxman, Duncan Yozzo, Elijah Henderson, Evan Phan, Gabe Pressly, Hunter Montez, Ian Clevenger, Jacob MacPherson, James Hebert, Josh Hebert, Josiah MacPherson, Kameron Darling, Orion Braham, Sean Gaudette, Taylor Altmiller, Wiley Watts, Zane Grace

In addition, the following scouts will be receiving rank badges:

Elijah Henderson, Evan Phan, Josh Hebert, Taylor Altmiller, Derek McCormick

If your scout is on this list, please be prepared to accompany them on stage while we present the badge.

We will also have badges for Rendezvous, Klondike, and Journey to Excellence.

If your scout would be receiving a badge or award, but is unable to attend this Court of Honor, please let me know! Thank you!

Gwendy Darling
Advancement Coordinator